## **Hospital Infection Control Committee**

- HICC Chairman Dr B. Vengamma, Director cum Vice Chancellor
- HICC Co-Chairman Dr. Ram, Medical Superintendent
- Member Secretary- Dr K.K.Sharma, HOD of Microbiology
- Hospital Infection Control Officers -Dr.R.Jayaprada, Dr.N.Ramakrishna, Dr S.Yamini
- Senior Consultant-Dr A.Mohan, Senior professor & HOD of Medicine-Member
- All the heads of the departments- Members
- Assistant Director (Nursing) Mrs T.Prabhavathi Member
- Nursing Superintendent- Mrs.C.Sunitha-Member
- InfectionControlNurses- Mrs V.Karpugam, Mrs D.Redemma, Mrs A.Shobharani, Mrs.M.Lakshmidevi, Mrs B.Radharani, MrsN.Bayamma, MrsY.Nirmala, MrsD.sailaja, Mrs.D.Kalavathi, Mrs N.Ramanamma & all 41 Head nurses-Members as link nurses.
- Operating theatre In charge- Mrs Shakira- Member
- In-charge of Central Sterile Supplies Department- Mrs.E.Bhuvaneswari -Member
- **Health inspector** Mrs. A.Umamaheswari-Member
- In-charge of pharmacy- Dr. P.Subramanyam-Member
- In-charge of hospital linen- Mrs. Prabhavathi-Member
- In-charge of hospital laundry- D.Indiramma-Member
- In-charge of hospital kitchen- Mrs M.Sunitha-Member
- Epidemiologist- Dr Ravishankar, Assistant professor, Social & Preventive medicine-Member