Head of the Department

Dr Alladi Mohan  stood first in the  nation-wide entrance test and did his  M.D. (Medicine) from the All India Institute of  Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi (1991-1994). During his undergraduate and postgraduate period he was First among First ranking students, “Best Outgoing Student” and was the recipient of 28  Gold Medals and Prizes including the “Shri Mohan Lal Wig  Gold Medal for the “Best Work in the field of Clinical Research” awarded by the AIIMS, New Delhi (1994).  He is also the recipient of  “Dr. O.A. Sarma Endowment Oration, Gold Medal and Cash Prize awarded by the Andhra Pradesh State T.B. Association (2001);  Outstanding Referee Award  awarded by the Association of Physicians of India (API) (2002); Outstanding Young Indian Award (National Level), awarded by the Indian Jaycees (2005).   He has been awarded the “First of the four Shakuntala Amir Chand Prizes by the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Government of India, for original research work on “Granulomatous disorders”(2004). Dr Mohan is also the recipient of “Andhra Pradesh Scientist Award (2008),” Best Teacher Award (2011), by the Government of  Andhra Pradesh and the prestigious Fellowships FAMS (2011) awarded by the National Academy of Medical Sciences (India);  the FCCP (2011) awarded by the American College of Chest Physicians (USA); and the FRCP (Edinburgh) (2012). He has over 220  publications in reputed indexed international and National Journals. He has also edited four  books including the popular textbook “Tuberculosis” (Second edition) (along with Prof. S.K. Sharma) published by M/S Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers, New Delhi. Dr. Mohan is a reviewer for several indexed national and international journals,  Editor Indian Journal of Chest Diseases and Allied Sciences since 2010; Associate Editor, Lung India since 2010; Editor, Journal of Clinical and Scientific Research since 2012; Associate Editor, Journal Indian Academy of Clinical Medicine (2011-2013);  Member, Editorial Advisory Board, Journal of Dr NTR University of Health Sciences since 2012, Member, National Advisory Board, Journal of Association of Physicians of India  (JAPI)  2002-2009.   

Click here for full Biodata


  • Dr Alladi Mohan,M.D.,Professor & Head

  • Dr B. Siddhartha Kumar,M.D.,  Professor

  • Dr D.T.Katyarmal,M.D., Associate Professor

  • Dr D. Prabath Kumar, M.D., Associate Professor

  • Dr J.Harikrishna, M.D., Assistant Professor

  • Dr V.Arun Raja, Lecturer

  • Dr P.Sunitha, Lecturer

PG Junior Residents in MD (Medicine)

III Year

  • Dr D.P.Kalyan Chakravarthy

  • Dr B.Raga Deepthi

  • Dr P.S.S.Sai Neelima Ch

  • Dr P.Sumanth Reddy

II Year

  • Dr D.Arun Kumar

  • Dr D.Narayana Murthy

  • Dr. P. Thejeswini

  • Dr. M.Aruna

I Year

  • Dr D.Neeharika

  • Dr G.Sindhu

  • Dr B.Saividya

  • Dr K.Rajeswari

Observers (2015)

  • C.Nikhila

Observers (2013-14)


  • Dr Aditya Kumar Pemmaraju Venkata

  • Dr Prerna S. Sharma


Copyright © 2010 Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences. All rights reserved.
Hosted by National Informatics Centre