## **INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE**

"Internal Complaints Committee" as specified in Section 4(1) of Sexual Harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 was constituted, in our University, with the following members.

1. Dr. V. Subhadra Devi, Professor & HoD of Anatomy -	Presiding Officer
2. Dr. T.C. Kalawat, Professor & HoD, Nuclear Medicine -	Member
3. Smt. K.Mamatha, Advocate, Tirupati -	Member
4. Dr.N. Adikrishnaiah, Personnel Manager -	Member
5. Dr.A. Uma Maheswari, Assoc, Prof, Bioinformatics -	Member
6. Smt.S.Usha Nandini, Lab Technician Gr.I,Pathology -	Member
7. Dr.K.Madhavi, Principal, College of Physiotherapy -	Member
8. Dr.P.Sudha Rani, College of Nursing -	Member
9. Dr.K.Umamaheswara Rao, Vice-Principal (Admn) -	Member
SVIMS SPMC(W)	
10. Dr.K.Bhaskar Reddy, Professor i/c, Allied Health Sciences -	Member
11. Prof.D.Usha Rani, Chariperson, SVU Committee against Sexual-	Member
Harassment (SVUCASH)	
12. Dr. Sai Sujatha, Member, SVUCASH -	Member
13. Ms.K.Aparna Devi, Advocate, Chennai High Court & Member,	
SVUCASH	
14. Dr.C.Bhuvaneswari Devi, Assistant Professor (on deputation) -	Member
Dept. of Biotechnology	
15. Sri.K.Bhupal, Superintendent, SVIMS SPMC(W) -	Member

The tenure of the above Committee is for a period of three years. In the absence of Presiding Officer, the Senior Member shall act as Presiding Officer.

The women staff and girl students of SVIMS University are advised to prefer complaints, if any of above nature, to the said committee.

The Committee shall meet at least once in a month to look into such complaints and shall take necessary action on complaints and furnish a monthly report to the Director cum Vice chancellor, SVIMS. If no complaints are received in a month, a nil report will be furnished to the Director cum Vice chancellor, SVIMS.

The Committee meets once in a month and appraises the activities.

For lodging a complaint of sexual harassment:

**Employee :** In case of any complaint, an employee of the University is advised to contact any of the member of the Internal Complaints Committee noted above or to contact :

Dr.V.Subhadra Devi, Professor & HOD of Anatomy & CE Presiding Officer, ICC - Contact No: 9440225860

ICC Office : Mrs. G.P.Manjula, Superintendent, Establishment Section 0877-2287777 ; Extension : 2226 ; Contact No: 9701099959 Student : In case of any complaint of sexual harassment for students, the following student representatives who are nominated for registering the complaints, can be contacted for necessary action.

S.No.	Category	Name of the student representative and course	Contact number
01	Paramedical Courses	Mr. S. Sathyananda Siva Sagar, 2nd year, B.Sc. RIT	9966881542
02	Life Sciences – Biotech	Ms. EL.Samundeshwari, 2 <sup>nd</sup> year, M.Sc. BT	9700052930
	Life Sciences – Bioinf.	Ms.P. Siva Ranjani, 2 <sup>nd</sup> year, M.Sc. BI	9703971480
03	Nursing	Ms.Mary Priyanka, 2 <sup>nd</sup> year, M.Sc.(N)	9705517518
04	Physiotherapy	Ms.J.Jessie Kamal, 1 <sup>st</sup> year MPT	9703562391
05	PG Modern -Medicine (MD/DM/M.Ch./Ph.D.)	Mr.B.V.Virinchi Vegi Raju, M.D. Anaesthesia	8801195965
06	MBBS	1.Ms. V. Pranitha, 3 <sup>rd</sup> year, MBBS 2.Ms.R. Sumam Reddy, 2 <sup>rd</sup> year, MBBS	9618556547 9490547888