Department of Cardio Thoracic & Vascular
The Department is headed by Dr. Abha Chandra M.S.(Gen. Surg.), M.Ch. (CVTS), DNB (CVTS) FACS, FICS, FIACS, FAIS. Dr. Abha is also the President of the Faculty Council of SVIMS, member of the Purchase Committee and the Chief warden for the girls hostel.
Click here for full biodata.

Dr. Abha Chandra,M.S.. M.Ch., DNB.,
Head of the Department (Admn.)
  • Dr. Abha Chandra M.S.,M.Ch., DNB., FACS, FICS, FIACS, FAIS. , Professor & Head (Admn.)
  • Dr. A.Sarath Chandra, M.S., M.Ch., Professor & Head  (Academic)
  • Dr. Vinod Bhan, M.S., M.Ch., Asst. Professor


  • Mr. V. Madhusudan Naidu, B.Sc., CCP
  • A. Hemalatha, B.Sc., PG Diploma in CPPT
  • S. Madankumar,  B.Sc., PG Diploma in CPPT
Copyright © 2010 Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences. All rights reserved.
Hosted by National Informatics Centre